comScore

Watch All of Today’s E3 Press Conferences Live Right Here [Live Stream]

Get a look at tomorrow's game consoles today with press conferences from Microsoft this afternoon and Sony tonight.

It’s E3 week, and, well, you know what that means, don’t you? It means that starting at 1 pm ET today, we’ll be bringing you a whole week full of live press conferences, trailers for new games, and new looks  at the latest next gen consoles — the PS4 and Xbox One — that are about to leave a smoldering crater in your bank account where 599 U.S. dollars used to be…give or take.

The show starts today at 1 pm ET/ 10 am PT with Microsoft in the leadoff spot, where the will presumably show us what the Xbox One has to offer people who buy  video game console to play video games. Of course, we thought that was going to happen at the reveal for the console and…well, you know how that turned out.

Microsoft’s moment in the sun is followed by announcements from EA and Ubisoft detailing some of the fun developers are hoping to have with all this new hardware, including rumored news about Dragon Age 3 and The Witcher 3. So yeah, if you were planning on playing through to a satisfying conclusion to either of those series…I hope you like buying next gen systems.

Playstation faithful, meanwhile, might want to take the chance to catch a nap somewhere in there, as Sony’s press conference that closes out the first day of the industry’s biggest trade show. Starting at 9 pm ET/6 pm PT, we’ll learn more about the new console from Sony, and hey, maybe we’ll even get a genuine look at it that isn’t the sort of blurry footage you’d expect from a bad reality show about tracking Bigfoot.

Whatever happens, we’ll be bringing you the live show all day thanks to Polygon, so be sure to check back regularly.

(via Polygon)

Meanwhile in related links

Have a tip we should know? tips@themarysue.com

Filed Under:

Follow The Mary Sue: