comScore
The Mary Sue

DCTV Podcasts Team Up To Fight Cancer In Superpowered Marathon This Weekend

You don't have to be super-powered to do some good in the world.

DCTV_Banner

For those of you who don’t know, I’m a co-host of a fan podcast called Supergirl Radio, which is educating the world about Kara Zor-El in anticipation of the upcoming Supergirl series on CBS! It’s been great fun, and I’ve been learning so much about this character that I, sadly, didn’t have much experience with before now. Even cooler is that Supergirl Radio is part of a DC TV Podcasts family that includes Quiver: The Green Arrow Podcast, The Flash Podcast, and Legends of Gotham. Usually, we just team up to talk superhero television. Now, we’re teaming up for a much more important cause: to fight cancer.

Check out the deets below! Sadly, I won’t be available for the Supergirl Radio portion due to a previous commitment, but we’ll have an awesome guest host joining my usual partner-in-crime, Rebecca Johnson, and it’s sure to be entertaining!

I hope you’ll give it a listen, and give to the effort if you can. And note that you can make any and all donations now! You don’t have to wait for this weekend’s event.

The DC TV Podcasting Family is teaming up with Winship Cancer Institute to fight cancer 

Saturday, May 16, 2015.

The Winship Cancer Institute of Emory University is dedicated to the integration of innovative clinical and basic science research with outstanding patient care for the prevention, treatment and control of cancer. We here at DC TV Podcasts couldn’t be more proud to be partnering up with Winship for this very important cause.

Here is how you as a listener can help and participate on Saturday, May 16, 2015 while also enjoying your favorite DC television podcasts for Arrow, The Flash, Gotham and Supergirl.

The podcasting fundraising event will be hosted via Mixlr at mixlr.com/dctvpodcasts and will begin at 11 AM PST/2 PM EST. The event will feature the great minds of DC TV Podcasts with hosts from Quiver: The Green Arrow Podcast, The Flash Podcast, Legends of Gotham and Supergirl Radio. The event will roll from 11 AM PST/2 PM EST into the evening with all four individual shows. The marathon will then conclude with a special DC TV Podcasts Assemble show featuring hosts from all four podcasts.

Here is the following schedule for when all the live shows will begin:

Quiver Podcast at 10 AM PST (1 PM EST) – 12 PM PST (3 PM EST) with Michael Cohen and TBA host.

Legends of Gotham at 12 PM PST (3 PM EST) – 2 PM PST (5 PM EST) with Bill Meeks and Anne Marie DeSimone

The Flash Podcast at 2 PM PST (5 PM EST) – 4 PM PST (7 PM EST) with Andy Behbakht, Amy Marie and Lauren Gallaway

Supergirl Radio at 4 PM PST (7 PM EST) – 6 PST (9 PM EST) with Rebecca Johnson and Special Guest Michael Bailey (Host of From Crisis To Crisis: A Superman Podcast)

DC TV Podcasts: Assemble Show at 6 PM PST (9 PM EST) – 7 PM PST (10 PM EST) with Andy Behbakht, Michael Cohen, Rebecca Johnson, Bill Meeks, Anne Marie DeSimone and more TBA.

Starting today, as well as during the marathon, head over to DCTVPodcasts.com/Fundraiser  to find out how you can make a donation to Winship.

We at DC TV Podcasts hope to see you in the live chat and enjoy all the exciting programming that we have in store for you. Nothing would make us happier than our listeners donating to this important and great cause and joining us at DC TV Podcasts in helping the Winship Cancer Institute continue researching ways to defeat cancer.

Any podcasts that are represented on DC TV Podcasts are fan podcasts and are not affiliated with DC Comics, Warner Bros. TV, DC Entertainment, The CW, CBS and FOX.

About Winship:

Winship Cancer Institute of Emory University is located in Atlanta, Georgia. Its history dates back to 1937 and since then, it has earned a reputation of not only being a state-of-the-art facility for cancer treatment, it is also a National Cancer Institute-designated cancer center, allowing for research in the areas of bone marrow transplantation, breast cancer, head and neck cancer, lung cancer, brain cancer, and many others. For more information, please visit winshipcancer.emory.edu

About DC Television Podcasts:

DC TV Podcasts is a podcast circle that features a collection of high-quality and popular podcasts that are devoted to DC Comics television series including The CW’s Arrow and The Flash, FOX’s Gotham, CBS’s upcoming superhero drama Supergirl and more! Join the hosts of Quiver, The Flash Podcast, Legends of Gotham and Supergirl Radio every week for the best news, commentary and opinions about these comic book shows.

—Please make note of The Mary Sue’s general comment policy.—

Do you follow The Mary Sue on Twitter, Facebook, Tumblr, Pinterest, & Google +?

© 2017 The Mary Sue, LLC | About Us | Advertise | Subscription FAQ | Privacy | User Agreement | Disclaimer | Contact | RSS RSS
Dan Abrams, Founder

  1. Mediaite
  2. The Mary Sue
  3. RunwayRiot
  4. LawNewz
  5. Gossip Cop