comScore Verizon CEO's CES Keynote - Watch | The Mary Sue

Watch Verizon CEO Ivan Seidenberg’s CES Keynote Live

While we’re sure it will be interesting, normally, departing Verizon CEO Ivan Seidenberg‘s CES keynote on the state of the consumer electronic industry might not be the subject of wide interest and speculation; however, there’s definitely some anticipation (hope?) that he will either announce or hint at a Verizon-Apple partnership and the dawn of the Verizon iPhone.

We wouldn’t hold our breaths — many have pointed out that Apple would almost certainly hold its own joint press conference with Verizon if indeed said mythical iPhone was to materialize — but then again, Apple has already upstaged CES a bit this morning with the launch of the Mac App Store, and they’d no doubt like to get attention and tech hype turned back their way.

Seidenberg’s keynote, originally scheduled for 8:30am PT / 11:30am ET, has been pushed back a bit to 9am PT / 12pm ET. Verizon will be providing a live stream of the keynote address, though somewhat annoyingly, you have to register to view it (i.e. give them your name, company, and email address). If you’re still game, register here; once you’re in, you can view it here.

Have a tip we should know? [email protected]

Filed Under:

Follow The Mary Sue: